My name is Alaina Wezel and I am a junior at Rowan University where I am studying Writing Arts and Communication Studies with two concentrations, Creative Writing and New Media. I am from Princeton, New Jersey but currently reside in Glassboro, New Jersey with some of my sorority sisters from Delta Phi Epsilon. I love to write poetry, short stories and magazine articles, along with listening to acoustic music, being outdoors, napping and eating Annie's organic mac and cheese. My dream is to be accepted into NYU for graduate school where I can hopefully hone my skills on media communication as well as writing. From there I would love to earn my PhD and someday become a professor so I can inspire young minds just as many of my professors have done for me through my college career. If I do get accepted into NYU, my main goal or dream from there besides graduating with a masters degree is to take a course taught by Clay Shirky, my favorite new media author. 
Prof. Reynolds
2/21/2012 08:23:24 am

Martin Itzkowitz got his MA and PhD from NYU and teaches in the Writing Arts program... just saying... interview possibility!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Alaina Wezel - I love to write poetry, short stories and magazine articles, along with listening to acoustic music, being outdoors, napping and eating Annie's organic mac and cheese. My dream is to be accepted into NYU for graduate school where I can hopefully hone my skills on media communication as well as writing.

    Archives

    April 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed