Please oh please oh please NYU accept me into a graduate program. Alright, I know I won't get there if I beg, but maybe my skills and qualifications will let you know how much of a perfect fit I will be (insert very enthusiastic hand gesture here)! After I complete my undergraduate degrees here at Rowan University in Writing Arts and Communication Studies I wish to pursue my studies in the Steinhardt School of Culture, Education and Human Development by receiving a Master of Arts in Media, Culture and Communication. However, since it is not a perfect world and there is of course the chance that I will not be accepted into this program (even though I constantly drool at the course offerings as if they are a five-star restaurants chocolate cake) I will also be applying to schools such as Boston University, Northwestern, Northeastern, Columbia, University of Miami, and UCLA to name a few. Am I reaching to high? I hope not. 
After looking over the questions in my blog post directly below this one there are a few things I would like to highlight. I am apart of a lot of organizations on campus as well as hold many leadership roles. I am currently apart of three e-boards as well as a leadership mentor on campus, along with being apart of two honors societies. I take my studies and these organizations very seriously. 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Alaina Wezel - I love to write poetry, short stories and magazine articles, along with listening to acoustic music, being outdoors, napping and eating Annie's organic mac and cheese. My dream is to be accepted into NYU for graduate school where I can hopefully hone my skills on media communication as well as writing.

    Archives

    April 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed