I guess my experiences in this class just show how life can throw unexpected occurrences at you. I am usually a very up to date student, but I guess by the old posting on the website, many students such as myself had fallen behind. My grandmother passes away causing me to miss classes and not be able to complete specific assignments because of the lack of time, the emotional toll and events that occurred. I have been doing my best to catch up and seem to be making more progress everyday. I believe that amount of time during the semester this class has, five weeks, is a very short time and moves extremely fast. When I think of five weeks it seems a lot longer at first, five weeks is over a month and a month can go by pretty slow. However when you you look at the actual class itself, it is only 10 days. That is a very short amount of time. I've written papers and completed multiple assignments within five weeks, but there are so many components its hard to figure out where to start. 
I am working extremely hard on putting together a very nice portfolio, working on my presentation, as well as tweaking my paper. I just hope that even though I have hit some rough patches and unexpected events, my work will stil be u



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Alaina Wezel - I love to write poetry, short stories and magazine articles, along with listening to acoustic music, being outdoors, napping and eating Annie's organic mac and cheese. My dream is to be accepted into NYU for graduate school where I can hopefully hone my skills on media communication as well as writing.

    Archives

    April 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed